Category: more

Hijama cupping therapy is an alternative medicine therapy that has been around for thousand of years. In this therapy, cups made of bamboo, glass, or earthenware are placed on different parts of the skin for creating suction, which improves blood circulation. This helps in healing a number of medical conditions. And it is for this reason Hijama cupping therapy is also considered a form of holistic health treatment.

 

There are two types of cupping used that are slightly differently in different parts of the world, namely dry cupping and wet cupping. And they both have different benefits too. Wet cupping in intended more towards providing a curative treatment approach while dry cupping delivers relaxation and healing of the highest order. However, both these techniques of Hijama cupping are common when it comes to following the meridian. The cups that we mentioned earlier in the piece are mostly placed on the meridian points on the back. And there is reason why this is done. Targeting of these points is an intentional approach to open the channels present inside the body through which all the energy flows. The objective is to create a smoother passage for the flow of the energy of life for a wholesome healing approach.Hijama cupping therapy

Haram E-code E120 :Cochineal, Carminic acid, Carmines

Food category:color
Colourant, made from crushed insects. This popular colorant is used to impart a deep red shade to fruit juices, gelatins, candies (e. g. red smarties), shampoos. When used as a food additive, the dye must be labelled on packaging labels. Sometimes carmine is labelled as E120. An unknown percentage of people have been found to have allergies to carmine. Natural carmine dye used in food and cosmetics is unacceptable for Muslims because the dye is extracted from insects.

Haram E-code E441: Gelatine

Food category:Emulsifier, gelling agent, [animal origin]
Produced from all species of animals. Unfortunately information on origin can only be obtained from the producer. Specific halal gelatin is made from cattle.

Haram E-code E542:Bone phosphate


Food Category:Anti-caking agent [animal origin]

Produced from animal bones. Used as an anti-caking agent, emulsifier and source of phosphorous in food supplements. Main use, however, is in cosmetics (such as tooth paste). Found in dry products and cane sugar. Acceptable daily intake suggested by health authorities is upto 70 mg/kg bodyweight. Phosphates are normal essential salts for the body. In view of the need to avoid calcium deficiency, their use is limited, as they bind to calcium readily.

haram E-code E904:Shellac

Food category: Glazing agent [animal origin]
Natural polymer derived from certain species of lice from India . It is used as a coating found in products like Confectionary, fruits. Acceptable daily intake is not determined.

Haram E-code E920: L-cysteine hydrochloride

Food category: Improving agent [animal origin
]An essential amino acid, present in all protein (essential indicates that it is needed by the human body). Derived from proteins, including animal protein and hair. It is a bread enhancer and stabilises the structure of leavened bread. Acceptable daily intake is not determined.

Haram E-code E921:L-cysteine hydrochloride monohydrate

Food Category: Improving agent [animal origin]
An essential amino acid, present in all protein (essential indicates that it is needed by the human body). Derived from proteins, including animal protein and hair. It is a bread enhancer and stabilises the structure of leavened bread. Acceptable daily intake is not determined. E921 can be obtained from animal sources, including pork making it haram for muslims.

Haram E-code E120 :Cochineal, Carminic acid, Carmines

Food category:color
Colourant, made from crushed insects. This popular colorant is used to impart a deep red shade to fruit juices, gelatins, candies (e. g. red smarties), shampoos. When used as a food additive, the dye must be labelled on packaging labels. Sometimes carmine is labelled as E120. An unknown percentage of people have been found to have allergies to carmine. Natural carmine dye used in food and cosmetics is unacceptable for Muslims because the dye is extracted from insects.

Haram E-code E441: Gelatine

Food category:Emulsifier, gelling agent, [animal origin]
Produced from all species of animals. Unfortunately information on origin can only be obtained from the producer. Specific halal gelatin is made from cattle.

Haram E-code E542:Bone phosphate


Food Category:Anti-caking agent [animal origin]

Produced from animal bones. Used as an anti-caking agent, emulsifier and source of phosphorous in food supplements. Main use, however, is in cosmetics (such as tooth paste). Found in dry products and cane sugar. Acceptable daily intake suggested by health authorities is upto 70 mg/kg bodyweight. Phosphates are normal essential salts for the body. In view of the need to avoid calcium deficiency, their use is limited, as they bind to calcium readily.

haram E-code E904:Shellac

Food category: Glazing agent [animal origin]
Natural polymer derived from certain species of lice from India . It is used as a coating found in products like Confectionary, fruits. Acceptable daily intake is not determined.

Haram E-code E920: L-cysteine hydrochloride

Food category: Improving agent [animal origin
]An essential amino acid, present in all protein (essential indicates that it is needed by the human body). Derived from proteins, including animal protein and hair. It is a bread enhancer and stabilises the structure of leavened bread. Acceptable daily intake is not determined.

Haram E-code E921:L-cysteine hydrochloride monohydrate

Food Category: Improving agent [animal origin]
An essential amino acid, present in all protein (essential indicates that it is needed by the human body). Derived from proteins, including animal protein and hair. It is a bread enhancer and stabilises the structure of leavened bread. Acceptable daily intake is not determined. E921 can be obtained from animal sources, including pork making it haram for muslims.